Choose Mews if…
- You are a chain, a large urban hotel or a group with finance and IT teams.
- You need POS, embedded payments and accounting integrated at scale.
- You will use the 1,000-integration marketplace and can pay for the plan that unlocks it.
Verified on September 2, 2026 against the public website of Mews
Mews is the reference modern PMS for urban hotels, chains and hostels, with embedded payments, POS and a 1,000-integration marketplace. It is another customer size and another price. The comparison matters for one reason: its pricing page puts the open API and the full marketplace on the Enterprise plan, while the entry plan comes with eight integrations and chatbot support.
Criterion by criterion
roombir's rows come from the product status we publish under About, including the ones that say “does not exist yet”. The other's rows come from their public site on the date shown. If something changed, tell us and we correct it with the new date.
| Criterion | roombir | Mews |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing published on the website | Yes: in HTML, with a number, from the same catalog that bills the account | No: three plans with “Get Pricing” |
| Try without a card | Yes: free plan and self-serve signup, no call first | No: the entry point is “Book a demo” |
| Lock-in | None: monthly plan, leave without penalty | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Commission on the booking engine | 0%. What comes in through your engine is entirely yours | States no commission on the engine |
| Revenue management | Included in the product catalog, by plan; not a separate module | Separate product (Mews RMS); not in the three published plans |
| Channel manager (OTAs) | Does not exist yet. Only an event log for when it connects | Via Marketplace: 8 integrations on Essentials (with Booking.com and Expedia); unlimited only on Enterprise |
| Online guest payments | Does not exist yet: payment is at check-in | Yes, embedded payments from Essentials |
| AI assistant | Executes: 272 tools with your permissions, visible turn transcript | AI summaries of guest preferences (Advanced); no operating assistant stated |
| Multi-currency | 10 currencies; conversion frozen at check-in; blue, MEP, CCL or official rate for ARS | Multicurrency as a feature; no freezing stated |
| Pool and 1:1 unit sales models | Yes, chosen per category, living in the same calendar | Hotels, hostels, extended stay; no mixed mode stated |
| Website with your own domain | Included: builder, multi-language, LinkHub with QR | No: booking engine yes, website no |
| Local tax invoicing | Not yet | Not stated |
| Platform languages | 5: Spanish, English, Portuguese, French, German | Site in 7: English (US and GB), French, German, Spanish, Dutch, Italian |
| Typical segment | Independent and boutique properties in Latin America: hotels, cabins, hostels, glamping | Hotels, groups and chains, hostels; 15,000 properties in 85 countries |
| Setup and support | 9-step guided setup, 38 tours, room loading done together at no charge | 24/7 chatbot on Essentials; Mews University; public community |
| Their own site, readable by AI (llms.txt) | Yes: curated, with the same numbers and prices as the site | No llms.txt (404 when verified) |
Yes, included or statedPartial, add-on or with conditionsNo, or not statedFact, no judgement
Mews data taken from its public site on September 2, 2026. Roombir data from the product status of the same date. If you find something outdated, write to hola@roombir.com. Source: mews.com.
Because when a hotelier searches for “the best PMS”, Mews shows up first, and it is worth knowing what you get: an excellent system for hotels with a team, whose entry plan comes with eight integrations and whose open API lives on Enterprise. If your hotel has twelve rooms, that is not your bracket.
Yes, in payments, POS, accounting and integrations. Roombir has no payments and no channel manager. What we do have on every plan is what Mews reserves for the most expensive one: the open layer —llms.txt, readable availability— and an assistant that executes.
It does not publish it: Essentials, Advanced and Enterprise, all three with “Get Pricing”. The figures floating around are third-party estimates and we don't repeat them.
Signing up is free, guided and asks for no card. And if the comparison made it clear you need what we don't have yet, it did its job too.
01You sign up and load a property.
02You try the engine and the assistant with your data.
03You pick a plan only if something changed for you.