Choose Cloudbeds if…
- You sell heavily on OTAs and need a channel manager today, not when we launch it.
- You want to charge cards online from the engine.
- You run several properties in several countries and need a 450-integration marketplace.
Verified on September 2, 2026 against the public website of Cloudbeds
Cloudbeds is the most complete system in the independent segment at global scale: channel manager, payments, marketing and an analytical AI layer, in more than 150 countries. Roombir is smaller, newer and built for Latin America, with two things Cloudbeds does not publish —the price and the lock-in— and two things Cloudbeds has and we don't yet: channel manager and payment gateway.
Criterion by criterion
roombir's rows come from the product status we publish under About, including the ones that say “does not exist yet”. The other's rows come from their public site on the date shown. If something changed, tell us and we correct it with the new date.
| Criterion | roombir | Cloudbeds |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing published on the website | Yes: in HTML, with a number, from the same catalog that bills the account | No: four plans, all four ending in “Request a quote” |
| Try without a card | Yes: free plan and self-serve signup, no call first | No: the entry point is “Get a demo” |
| Lock-in | None: monthly plan, leave without penalty | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Commission on the booking engine | 0%. What comes in through your engine is entirely yours | 0% on engine and channel manager (stated); metasearch commission after the stay |
| Revenue management | Included in the product catalog, by plan; not a separate module | Add-on: Revenue Intelligence, within Revenue Marketing |
| Channel manager (OTAs) | Does not exist yet. Only an event log for when it connects | Yes, 450+ channels |
| Online guest payments | Does not exist yet: payment is at check-in | Yes, Cloudbeds Payments |
| AI assistant | Executes: 272 tools with your permissions, visible turn transcript | Signals and Ask Signals: conversational AI for querying data |
| Multi-currency | 10 currencies; conversion frozen at check-in; blue, MEP, CCL or official rate for ARS | Not stated |
| Pool and 1:1 unit sales models | Yes, chosen per category, living in the same calendar | Hotels and rentals as segments; no mixed mode stated |
| Website with your own domain | Included: builder, multi-language, LinkHub with QR | Add-on: Websites, within Revenue Marketing |
| Local tax invoicing | Not yet | Not stated |
| Platform languages | 5: Spanish, English, Portuguese, French, German | Site in 4: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French |
| Typical segment | Independent and boutique properties in Latin America: hotels, cabins, hostels, glamping | Independents and groups, 150+ countries, 20,000+ properties |
| Setup and support | 9-step guided setup, 38 tours, room loading done together at no charge | Onboarding, Customer Success and Cloudbeds University |
| Their own site, readable by AI (llms.txt) | Yes: curated, with the same numbers and prices as the site | No llms.txt (404 when verified) |
Yes, included or statedPartial, add-on or with conditionsNo, or not statedFact, no judgement
Cloudbeds data taken from its public site on September 2, 2026. Roombir data from the product status of the same date. If you find something outdated, write to hola@roombir.com. Source: cloudbeds.com.
In coverage, yes: it has a channel manager, payments and 450 integrations we don't have. In transparency and focus, we think not: its price is requested through a form, and revenue and the website are separate modules. If your problem today is OTA distribution, Cloudbeds. If it is direct bookings and knowing what you will pay, roombir.
It does not publish it. Its pricing page has four plans —Flex, One, Experience and Enterprise— and all four end in “Request a quote”. The numbers floating around the internet are third-party estimates, not Cloudbeds', which is why we don't repeat them here.
Yes, and we do the room and rate loading with you at no charge. Worth knowing first: if you depend on its channel manager, in Roombir that OTA sync is done by hand today. It is in the product status.
Signing up is free, guided and asks for no card. And if the comparison made it clear you need what we don't have yet, it did its job too.
01You sign up and load a property.
02You try the engine and the assistant with your data.
03You pick a plan only if something changed for you.